Don’t lie! We all have a right to know our complete family!

adoptedoutmemoir

Stop Lying Blog Pic

I grew up as an only child. My parents didn’t have any of their own biological children nor did they adopt any others aside from myself. I was in my 20’s when I first discovered I had a sibling from my birth mother. I was happy, and I was sad at the same time. I was happy, because I wasn’t the only one anymore. Growing up I thought about how cool it would be to have a big brother, someone to watch my back on the playground at school or beat up cheating boyfriends. When I found my birth mother, I thought I’d finally get the brother I dreamt my entire life of having. Unfortunately, several years have passed, and I still have not met him.

My birth mother told me she didn’t have any other children. This is a lie. Based on non-identifying information from the adoption agency and…

View original post 579 more words

